Assumption Choir Concert Next Tuesday!

The Assumption Choir and Jazz Choir will present their Winter Concert on Tuesday, March 29th at 7:30 p.m. at Our Lady of Victory Catholic Church, 4105 N. Division St., Davenport. Please join us for this brief, 40-minute program that will feature a variety of styles and genres, including selections suitable for this Lenten and Easter season.

Knight Notation Jazz Choir

Congratulations to the Assumption jazz choir, Knight Notation!  On February 4th they attended the IHSMA State Jazz Choir Festival at North Scott H. S. in Eldridge and earned a Division 1 rating from all three judges.  On February 15th they will participate in the Solon Vocal Jazz Festival at Solon H. S. in Solon, IA.  The members include Nathan Seutter ’19, Madeline Murphy ’21, Abby Schauer ’19, Jon Herrington ’19, Kelly Anzola ’19, and Melanie Comer ’19.