2018 Football Schedule

FridayAug. 24at Alleman
ThursdayAug. 30Wahlert
FridaySept. 7at Xavier
ThursdaySept. 13Solon
FridaySept. 21at Clinton*
ThursdaySept. 27Central DeWitt* (Homecoming)
FridayOct. 5at Clear Creek-Amana*
ThursdayOct. 11Liberty* (Senior Night)
FridayOct. 19at North Scott*

Home games in BOLD
* denotes District game

Reminder: Football Meeting for Players and Parents – April 29

There will be a Player-Parent meeting on Sunday, April 29th at 5:00 PM in the AHS Café for anyone planning to play or even thinking about participating in Assumption Football next fall.  This will be the only football meeting prior to the start of the season and we would appreciate all making their best effort to attend.

This informational meeting is for players and parents, including incoming freshmen and returning high school players.  Even if you are unsure as to if you are going to play, you are invited and encouraged to attend. We want you to be a part of the Assumption Football Program!


Wade King
Athletic Director and Head Football Coach
(563) 326-5313 x245

2018 Coach Wade King Knights Football Camp

Assumption Football
Knights FootballWhat: 2018 Coach Wade King Knights Football Camp

Who: For Boys entering Grades 3-8 and Grades 9-12 (Fall 2018)
Download: 2018 Football Camp Registration Form
: St. Vincent Center, 780 W. Central Park Ave.
When: July 30-Aug. 2 for gr. 3-8 // July 30 – Aug. 4 for gr. 9-12
Session I: for gr. 3-8, July 30-Aug. 2: Starts 5 p.m./Ends 6:15 p.m.
Session II: for gr. 9-12, July 30-Aug. 2: Starts 6:30 p.m./Ends 8:30 p.m. // Aug. 3-4: Starts 9 a.m./Ends 11 a.m.
Cost: Sessions I = $50. Session II = $60.
Checks payable to: Wade King Football Camp

  • All campers receive an Assumption Football T-Shirt.
  • Assumption High School Coaching Staff.
  • Camp includes instruction, competition and take-home drills.

Contact: Head Coach Wade King at wade.king@assumptionhigh.org
Download: 2018 Football Camp Registration Form